Shang Ning’s Blog

Be careful, there is a Gmail Scam


This entry was posted on Tuesday, November 13th, 2007.

I recieved an email from google, however not really from google, just now. The mail's content is below:

Dear members

Your
account has been randomly flagged in our system as a part of our
routine security measures. This is a must to ensure that only you have
acces and use of your Gmail and to ensure a safe Gmail experience. We
require all flagged accounts to verify their information on file with
us.

This is the right link for update account page After you
verify your information, your account shall be returned to good
standing and you will continue to have full use of your account.Please
note that if you don't verify your ownership of account in 2 x 24 hours
we will block/ susspend your Gmail.

Thanks, Gmail Administrator

I sure this is a SCAM, so I writing this blog suddenly, if you recieved
the email as same as me, be careful and don't input anything about your
google account to it.

There
is a URL included in the mail, but the domain is not owned by Google,
the domain name is gmail-uk.com and it likes a part of google's system.
If you visiting the address, you will be required some infomations
about your google account, DONT input and DONT submit any thing to it,
it is gmail scam.


Leave a Reply